Bee A Magician claims another Breeders Crown race

East Rutherford, NJ ( – Reigning Horse of the Year Bee A
Magician drove to victory Friday night to commence the 31st Breeders
Crown at The Meadowlands.

Friday night’s four championship races kicked off with Bee A Magician setting
the pace and getting to the wire first to win the $250,000 Open Mare Trot.
Driven by Brian Sears, Bee A Magician covered the mile in 1:51 4/5 in posting
a head victory over 6-5 favorite Classic Martine. Handover Belle was third
with Charmed Life getting fourth.

Bee A Magician returnd $7.40, $3.00 and $2.40. Classic Martine paid $2.40 and
$2.20, Handover Belle paid $2.80 to show.

Bee A Magician won last year’s 3-Year-Old Filly Trot on her way to becoming
Horse of the Year. The 4-year-old has won 31 of 46 career starts for more than
$2.7 million. Last year she was perfect in 17 starts and banked over $1.5

Odds-on favorite Mission Brief took the lead entering the backstretch and
rolled to victory in the $500,000 2-Year-Old Filly Trot. Driven by Yannick
Gingras, Mission Brief was went off as the 2-5 favorite and cruised to a four-
length victory in the time of 1:51 4/5 for the mile. Danielle Hall was second
with Livininthefastlane third and Smexi in fourth.

Mission Brief has won nine of 13 starts for $591,070. The filly won last
week’s Breeders Crown elimination by three lengths over Danielle Hall.

Mission Brief paid $2.80, $2.80 and $2.60. Danielle Hall returnd $4.60 and
$3.20, and Livininthefastlane paid $4.80 to show.

Champion filly Shake It Cerry swung three-wide around the final turn and
powered home to capture the $500,000 3-Year-Old Filly Trot. Driven by Ron
Pierce, Shake It Cerry was racing fifth in the nine-horse field before going
wide around the far turn. Winner of last year’s 2-Year-Old Filly Trot, Shake
It Cerry drove through the stretch to register a two-length win over Cee Bee
Yes. Struck By Lindy was third and Market Rally was fourth. The time was 1:52

Shake It Cerry went past the $2 million mark in career earnings. The filly has
banked $2,058,180 with 23 wins from 28 starts.

Shake It Cerry, the 1-5 favorite, returned $2.40, $2.20 and $2.10. Cee Bee Yes
paid $6.60 and $9.00, and Struck By Lindy paid $15.20 to show.

Sayitall BB, driven by Yannick Gingras, took the lead at the start and led the
rest of the way to win the $593,750 3-Year-Old Filly Pace to conclude the
first night of the 2014 Breeders Crown. Sayitall BB, sent off at 9-1 in the
nine-horse field, posted a length victory over Major Dancer with Beach Gal
third and Color’s A Virgin fourth.

The time for the mile was 1:50 3/5.

Sayitall BB, fifth in last week’s elimination race, more than doubled her
lifetime earnings to better than $500,000. The filly has won 14 of 20 career

Sayitall BB paid $21.00, $11.80 and $8.00. Major Dancer returned $7.60 and
$6.60, and Beach Gal paid $8.80 to show.

Here are the fields for Saturday’s eight Breeders Crown races in post position

2-Year-Old Colt & Gelding Trot: French Laundry, Brett Miller, 3-1; Walter
White, Scott Zeron, 50-1; Habitat, Brian Sears, 9-2; Suit And Tie, Mike
Simons, 30-1; Pinkman, Yannick Gingras, 2-1; Muscle Diamond, John Campbell,
4-1; Guess Whos Back, George Brennan, 8-1; Uncle Lasse. Ron Pierce, 12-1;
Piercewave Hanover, Corey Callahan, 15-1 and The Bank, Jimmy Takter, 15-1.

2-Year-Old Filly Pace: Southwind Roulette, Yannick Gingras, 15-1; Divine
Caroline, Corey Callahan, 12-1; JK She’salady, Tim Tetrick, 3-5; Heart Major,
Ron Pierce, 8-1; Bettor Be Steppin, Corey Callahan, 20-1; Well Hello There,
Matt Kakaley, 12-1; Bettor N Better, Ron Pierce, 30-1; Heavenly Bride, Brian
Sears, 20-1; Sassa Hanover, Yannick Gingras, 5-1 and Ideal Nuggets, David
Miller, 12-1. The also eligible is The Show Returns.

Open Pace: Bettor’s Edge, Matt Kakaley, 7-2; Modern Legend, Brett Miller, 8-1;
State Treasurer, David Miller, 12-1; Thinking Out Loud, John Campbell, 6-1;
Foiled Again, Yannick Gingras, 9-2; Clear Vision, Tim Tetrick, 5-2 and Sweet
Lou, Ron Pierce, 3-1. Foiled Again is the defending winner.

2-Year-Old-Colt Pace: Cooperstown, Matt Kakaley, 20-1; Traceur Hanover, Andy
Miller, 7-2; Lyons Levi Lewis, Ron Pierce, 8-1; Franzo, Scott Zeron, 20-1; Go
Daddy Go, John Campbell, 5-2; Sicily, Corey Callahan, 20-1; Tomy Terror, Corey
Callahan, 8-1; Soto, Brett Miller, 30-1; Lost For Words, David Miller, 9-2 and
In The Arsenal, Brian Sears, 4-1.

Older female pacers: Camille, Matt Kakaley, 15-1; Charisma Hanover, Yannick
Gingras, 20-1; Voelz Hanover, Brian Sears, 9-2; Somwherovrarainbow, David
Miller, 5-1; Yagonnakissmeornot, Ron Pierce, 5-2; Shelliscape, John Campbell,
10-1; Krispy Apple, Scott Zeron, 12-1; Anndrovette, Tim Tetrick, 7-2;
Rocklamation, Yannick Gingras, 6-1; Regil Elektra, Brett Miller, 30-1 and
Venus Delight, Jason Bartlett, 20-1. Shelliscape edged Rocklamation to win
last year’s Open Mare Pace. Anndrovette won this race in 2011-12.

3-Year-Old Colt Trot: Datsyuk, Charlie Norris, 20-1; Hillustrious, David
Miller, 50-1; Nuncio, John Campbell, 6-5; Don Dorado, Brian Sears, 20-1; Il
Sogno Dream, Matt Kakaley, 20-1; Father Patrick, Yannick Gingras, 7-5; Odds On
Amethyst, Brett Miller, 20-1; Sumatra, Brian Sears, 50-1; Harper Blue Chip,
Tim Tetrick, 12-1 and E L Titan, Ron Pierce, 8-1. Father Patrick won last
year’s 2-Year-Old Colt and Gelding Trot. Nuncio won the Kentucky Futurity and
Yonkers Trot.

3-Year-Old Colt & Gelding Pace: Let’s Drink On It, Tyler Smith, 15-1;
Somesizesomestyle, Matt Kakaley, 30-1; McWicked, Brian Sears, 6-1; Always B
Miki, David Miller, 8-5; Limelight Beach, Yannick Gingras, 3-1; JK Endofanera,
Ron Pierce, 5-2; Doo Wop Hanover, Ron Pierce, 20-1; Somestarsomewhere, Matt
Kakaley, 30-1; Luck Be Withyou, Brian Sears, 20-1 and Capital Account, Brett
Miller, 30-1. Luck Be Withyou won the 2013 2-Year- Old Colt and Gelding Pace.

Open Trot: Your So Vain, Ake Svanstedt, 8-1; Market Share, Tim Tetrick, 7-2:
Arch Madness, George Brennan, 12-1; Maven, Yannick Gingras, 4-1; Flanagan
Memory, Brett Miller, 30-1; Archangel, Brian Sears, 10-1; Creatine, Ron
Pierce, 9-2; Wishing Stone, Matt Kakaley, 20-1; Commander Crowe, Orjan
Kihlstrom, 3-1 and Intimidate, Sylvain Filion, 8-1. 2012 Hambletonian winner
Market Share is the defending Open Trot winner.